TOBY Workshop

Date(s) - 04/12/2019
11:00 am - 2:00 pm

245 Riverside Ave


The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY®) Award is one of the most prestigious and comprehensive programs of its kind in the commercial real estate industry recognizing quality in buildings and rewarding excellence in building management.

During the competitions, all facets of a building’s operations are thoroughly evaluated. Buildings are judged on everything from community involvement and site management to environmental and “green” policies and procedures.

2019 TOBY Requirements are Now Available

The 2019 TOBY Toolkit is now available on the Awards Committee team sites. To simplify the requirements, each of the building categories has been broken out into separate documents based on the portfolio specifications and requirements. This change will make it easier for your entrants to understand the requirements and expectations of submitting for TOBY.

The competition consists of three levels and begins at the BOMA local association level. Winning entries advance from there to the regional level and, finally, regional winners advance to the international level. The international TOBY Awards are presented at the BOMA International Conference in June each year.

TOBY Requirements

Additionally, BOMA has invested in making quality improvements to the TOBY portal and has extended its use to the local BOMA associations with the ability to judge submissions online. These improvements have resulted in ensuring that locals have the tools to streamline the process and uphold the integrity of the program. In order to maintain the quality of the program and continue to make improvements, the fees for 2019 have been increased. This is the first program increase in over 10 years.


Bookings are closed for this event.